Home News Updates Rishihood Univ signs MoU with Russian and Korean Universities

Rishihood Univ signs MoU with Russian and Korean Universities

3 min read

Rishihood University today signed MoUs with theUral State Agrarian University, Russia and Kyungdong University, South Korea to provide an invaluable opportunity for students, teachers and researchers to successfully collaborate both in teaching and research.

Rishihood University and Ural State Agrarian University, Russia have agreed that scientific cooperation will be carried out based on a thematic working program jointly approved by the respective institutions. The association with Ural Agrarian University, Russia also aims to provide a platform for students, teachers and researchers to hold joint scientific seminars and conferences; assist in the establishment of scientific cooperation; render mutual aid in the increase of scientific qualifications; and carry out the exchange programs of students, faculty, and researchers. The MOU also covers a number of areas as joint publications, research projects and exchange of publication material.

The MoU with Kyungdong University, South Korea covers three areas, student exchange, exchange of faculty and researchers, joint research and resource sharing. Students have the option of opting for a transfer to Kyungding University in a (1+3) or a (2+2) format. Under this scheme, students can complete their first one or two years at the Rishihood Campus and take a credit transfer to Kyungdong to complete the remainder program. Students who take a transfer will be provided a scholarship of 70 per cent of the tuitions during the first semester, based on performance in the subsequent year. Students can also pursue part-time jobs, subject to South Korea government and university regulations. In the area of faculty exchange, promoting academic excellence, knowledge exchange and joint research collaboration will be of primary focus.

Targeting the commencement of its first batch of students in September 2020, Rishihood University will launch the School of Creativity, School of Education, School of Entrepreneurship and School of Healthcare. The admission process for the first batch of students looking to apply for UG & PG Programs has already been initiated. 

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Editorial team
Load More In News Updates
Comments are closed.

Check Also

The tide of growing mistrust in National Testing Agency (NTA) needs to be reversed

Union Education Minister, Dharmendra Pradhan, is facing his first major political and admi…