Home Announcements 10th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad (BCS) begins from 20th February in Delhi

10th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad (BCS) begins from 20th February in Delhi

3 min read
Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad (BCS) along with MIT School of Government (MIT-SOG) is organizing a four-day Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad or Indian Student Parliament in New Delhi from Feb 201-23 .

Rahul Vishwanath Karad, founder of Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad & School of Government (SOG), also the executive president MIT-WPU announced schedule and program of this edition of BCS at a press conference in Delhi on Feb 14.

The 4-day conference will see noted parliamentarians and society icons including Vice President of India and Chairman of the Rajya Sabha, M Venkaiah Naidu; eight educationists, t speakers of  eight state assemblies, eight union ministers.  Spiritual leaders like Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev, Baba Ramdev and Kamlesh Patel will be interacting with budding politicians. “Participating students will get opportunity to interact with a Nobel laureate, MPs, ministers and speakers of assembly of various states, journalists, union ministers, governors, chief ministers, entrepreneurs and many such eminent personalities. Indian Student Parliament will award Captain Amarinder Singh as the best Chief Minister,” an official statement from the organizers said. Karad said that there are around 33 lakh elected representative in the country from Panchayat to Parliament and the institute tries to make these students understand the working style..

The 10th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad will include eight sessions, around a diverse range of topics. Caste to Class or Class to Caste, Combating Terrorism, Insurgency and Naxalism, the 5 trillion economy and a mirror to India’s last seven decades – are some of the talking points outlined for the event.

The Sansad will end with honors for parliamentarians and politicians who have excelled across all party lines in their respective fields. these include the ideal chief ministers, legislative assembly speakers, legislative council chairmen, youth legislators and youth sarpanch honors.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Editorial team
Load More In Announcements
Comments are closed.

Check Also

IIT Mandi launches Five Year Integrated MBA Program from the academic year 2024-25

Indian Institute of Technology Mandi becomes the first IIT to introduce a five-year Integr…