Home News Updates Centre for Social Development reconstitutes its Working Committee

Centre for Social Development reconstitutes its Working Committee

3 min read

Centre for Social Development announced (CSD), a group of intellectuals and academicians to work for the social development of deprived sections of society set up in 2015, has constituted its new working committee. The newly constituted committee will be led by Dr. Raj Kumar Falwaria as the Chairman. Other members of the committee are- Luke Khanna, Binit Sinha, Mukesh Bagoria, Sohan Lal – Vice Chairperson; Sunita Mangla, Jay Singh Meena, Manish Kumar- General Secretary; Sanjiv Yadav, Mithlesh Ranjan, Neha Jingala- Secretary; Mukund Bihari, Narender Bharti, Puneet, Smita Yadav- Joint Secretary; Sunita -Treasurer; Priti , Ekta Raman, Subhash Kumar- Office Secreatry; Jagdish , Alok- IT In charge; Gandharv , Durgesh, Deepak Kumar- Social Media In charge; Prof Pradeep, Dr.Manoj Kumar- Coordinator.

The committee was announced at an interaction of National Joint Organising Secretary, ABVP- Prafful Akant and Delhi University Teachers Association, President- Prof. A. K. Bhagi with the members of Centre for Social Development, CSD was organised at Kirori Mal College, University of Delhi. It was attended by senior professors, professors, teachers and scholars of University of Delhi.

Shri Prafful Akant congratulated the newly appointed office bearers. He said “Centre for Social Development is working relentlessly for the betterment of the society in different ways and has made its long lasting mark in the first 6 years of its existence”. Professor A. K. Bhagi ensured that he is working on a mechanism for regularisation of Ad-hoc and guest teachers in University of Delhi. Professor Bhagi urged that CSD being an active group of intellectuals and academicians must work for overall development of the nation. Dr. Raj Kumar Falwaria said “Centre for Social Development, shall endeavour to uplift the vulnerable section of our society and contribute towards national building as envisioned by our Prime Minister Narendra Modi”.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Editorial team
Load More In News Updates
Comments are closed.

Check Also

NTA decides to Re-test of all 1563 candidates compensated with grace marks; Re-test will be held on June 23

The National Testing Agency (NTA) responding to controversy over grace marks to 1563 candi…