Home Announcements ABA India Conference 2023, “Law in the Age of Glocalisation: Convergence of India and the West” from Mar 3-5

ABA India Conference 2023, “Law in the Age of Glocalisation: Convergence of India and the West” from Mar 3-5

6 min read

Dr. Justice D.Y. Chandrachud, the Chief Justice of India will inaugurate The American Bar Association (ABA) India Conference 2023 on “Law in the Age of Glocalisation: Convergence of India and the West” slated to be held from 3–5 March 2023 in New Delhi.  He will also deliver the keynote address.

The inaugural ceremony will also be graced by R. Venkataramani, Attorney General for India, Tushar Mehta, Solicitor General of India, Lubna Shuja, President of the Law Society of England and Wales and Marcos Rios, Chair of the ABA International Law Section

The conference is endorsed as a G-20 event by the Government of India. Amitabh Kant, G-20 sherpa, Government of India would be delivering the special address during the conference. The conference will have discussions around India’s G-20 presidency, which has significant contemporary relevance and importance. With more than 100 thought leaders across 21 thematic sessions with 13 special addresses and 5 plenary sessions, the conference will provide a global platform and context to the convergence of the west and India in the legal sphere and address numerous challenges and innovations required as we move forward.

The ABA is the largest voluntary bar association of lawyers and law students in the world, which is not specific to any jurisdiction in the United States of America. The ABA’s most important stated activities are the setting of academic standards for law schools, the formulation of model ethical codes related to the legal profession and dissemination of legal research. The ABA International Law Section serves as a gateway between international legal practitioners in the US and those practicing around the globe. This Section is the leader in the development of policy in the international arena, the promotion of the rule of law and the education of international law practitioners. The South Asia/Oceania and India Committee of the ABA International Law Section is the convener of the conference.

The distinguished speakers for the conference include judges of the Supreme Court of India, Hon’ble Mr. Justice Surya Kant, Hon’ble Justice Ms. Justice Bela M. Trivedi, Hon’ble Mr. Justice S. Ravindra Bhat, and Hon’ble Mr. Justice Sanjay Karol; former judges of the Supreme Court, Hon’ble Ms. Justice Indu Malhotra, Hon’ble Mr. Justice Hemant Gupta, Hon’ble Mr. Justice Arjan Sikri, Hon’ble Mr. Justice Madan Lokur, and Hon’ble Mr. Justice Swatanter Kumar.  

The conference will also witness special addresses and conversations with distinguished ministers and policymakers which include, Piyush Goyal, Hon’ble Union Minister & Leader of the Rajya Sabha, Government of India; Dr. Shashi Tharoor, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha; Dr. Sasmit Patra, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha; Dr. Abhishek Manu Singhvi, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha; Dr. Kanimozhi NVN Somu, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha; Dr. Amee Yajnik, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha; Amitabh Kant, G-20 Sherpa, Government of India; Dr. Saurabh Garg, Chief Executive Officer, Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI); Ashish Kumar Chauhan, Chief Executive Officer, National Stock Exchange; and the founders and managing partners of leading Indian law firms.

Registration and participation in the ABA India conference 2023 is complimentary for everyone. We encourage the members of the legal community, academicians and aspiring lawyers to utilize this unique opportunity and take part in this assembly of law fraternity from around the globe.

The registration link to the conference is listed below:




Load More Related Articles
Load More By Editorial team
Load More In Announcements
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Ministry of Education to organise “Mera Pehla Vote Desh Ke Liye” in HEIs to ensure universal participation of youth in elections

The Ministry of Education will be organising “Mera Pehla Vote Desh Ke Liye” from 28th Febr…