Home News Updates National School Band Competition winners declared

National School Band Competition winners declared

4 min read
Odisha & Rajasthan schools secure top spots in Pipe Band Girls & Pipe Band Boys categories respectively; Kerala & Sikkim schools bag best Brass Band Girls & Brass Band Boys awards

The winners of National School Band Competition, which was jointly organised by Ministry of Defence & Ministry of Education at Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium, New Delhi as part of Republic Day celebrations 2024, have been announced. The winners are as follows:

Pipe Band Boys:

PM SHRI School JawaharNavodaya Vidyalaya, Suratgarh, Sriganganagar, Rajasthan (Prize: Rs 21,000); Andhra Pradesh Social Welfare Residential School, Arugolanu, West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh(Prize: Rs 16,000); Govt. Mizo High School,Aizawl, Mizoram (Prize: Rs 11,000);; Maharaja Agarsain Public School, Ashok Vihar, North Delhi (Prize: Rs 3,000).

Brass Band Girls:

Teresa’s Higher Secondary School, Kannur, Kerala (Prize: Rs 21,000); City Montessori School, Kanpur Road Campus, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh (Prize: Rs 16,000);; Xavier’s Higher Secondary School,Pathaliaghat, Sepahijala, Tripura (Prize: Rs 11,000);;; Carmel Convent Senior Secondary School, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh (Prize: Rs 3,000).

Pipe Band Girls:

Droupadi Girls High School, Nishaposi, Mayurbhanj, Odisha (Prize: Rs 21,0000); ShriSwaminarayanKanyaVidyaMandir, Bhuj, Gujarat (Prize: Rs 16,000);; PM SHRI KendriyaVidyalaya MEG & Centre, St. Johns Road Sivan Chetty Garden, Bengaluru, Karnataka (Prize: Rs 11,000);;; Queen Mary’s School, Tis Hazari, New Delhi (Prize: Rs 3,000)

Brass Band Boys

Govt Sr. Secondary School, West Point, Gangtok, Sikkim (Prize: Rs 21,000); Amalorpavan Higher Secondary School, Vanarapet, Pondicherry, Puducherry (Prize: Rs 16,000);; Don Bosco High School & Junior College, Vikhroli, Mumbai,Maharashtra; DAV Public School, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh (Prize: Rs 3,000).

Sanjay Kumar, Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy gave away the cash prizes to the winners along with a trophy, and certificates. The jury appointed by the Ministry of Defence, which included members from each wing of the Armed Forces, selected the winners of the competition upon the culmination of the grand finale held on January 21 & 22, 2024 in New Delhi.

In addition to the participating teams, there was a special performance by Government Sardar Patel Senior Secondary School, Kalpeni, Lakshadweep.

The competition was organised at three levels viz. State, Zonal and conducted by all the States/Union Territories (UTs) for all schools (CBSE, ICSE, KVS, NVS, and Sainik schools etc). Four hundred and eighty six (486) teams, comprising 12,857 children, participated at the State-Level Competition, while 73 teams of 2,002 children took part at the Zonal Level. Four hundred and fifty seven (457) students of schools from 15 States/Union Territories took part in the Grand Finale. This competition was aimed at rejuvenating the spirit of patriotism and unity amongst children in schools throughout the country and motivating them on the path of holistic education.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Editorial team
Load More In News Updates
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Prime Minister Modi inaugurates Nalanda University Campus in Rajgir, Bihar

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi while inaugurating the new campus of Nalanda Univer…