Home coding competitions TechGig Code Gladiators 2019: Sameer Gulati claims the coding throne again

TechGig Code Gladiators 2019: Sameer Gulati claims the coding throne again

7 min read

Former champion and winner of TechGig Code Gladiators 2017, Sameer Gulati who is presently technology lead at Infosys, has done it again and won 2019 edition of this prestigious coding competition.  He and 2018 winner Vineet Paliwal, along with over 2.6 lakh coders fought it out tooth and nail for 87 days to claim the Code Gladiators 2019 title, which was finally clinched by Gulati during the finale of TechGig Code Gladiators held on June 24 at Reliance Corporate Park, Navi Mumbai. 

Out of the record-2,62,906 participants, 15,382 participants moved to the semi-finals. The competition got more demanding and only the top 0.2% participants made it to the grand finale round – making it one of the toughest coding challenges in the world. After a non-stop 6-hour gruelling coding session, top coders and the winners of Code Gladiators 2019 edition were announced in presence of several the stalwarts of the Indian IT and Technology industry.

TechGig Code Gladiators hosted theme hackathon rounds on 10 new-age technologies: Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain, Chatbots, Robotic Process Automation, Fintech, Software Testing, Location Services, Amazon Alexa Skills, Internet of Things, and New Commerce. 

In the main coding round, Sameer Gulati beat all the odds and was declared the champion of TechGig Code Gladiators 2019 edition. A radiant Sameer Gulati took home a cheque of Rs 3,00,000, a trophy and a certificate. 

The winners of theme rounds were also felicitated at the ceremony. Each winning team in the theme rounds received Rs 1,75, 000, the 1st runner-up team got Rs 1, 25,000 as prize and the 2nd runner-up team received Rs 75,000 as prize money.

Congratulating the winners of Code Gladiators, Sanjay Goyal, Business Head, TimesJobs and TechGigsaid, “Finding quality talent in emerging technologies is one of the most pressing problems faced by technology companies today. TechGig Code Gladiators platform provides a fabulous opportunity for the brightest coders to showcase their talent in front of India’s leading technology companies. I am happy that TechGig Code Gladiators has become the most credible platform in the IT industry today. My heartiest congratulations to all the winners and all participants who made it to the finale round after fighting this intense 87-day long coding competition.”  

Apart from the prize money, participants come to Code Gladiators for peer-to-peer networking opportunity at the event. The popularity of Code Gladiators can also be credited to the fact that the competition has managed to create a level playing field for all by eliminating the barriers of age, experience, geographies, academics and gender. 

The winners list: 

Champion – Sameer Gulati; 1st Runner-up – Madhav Sainanee’ 2nd Runner-up – Pranjal Jain’ 3rd Runner-up – Jatin Yadav; 4th Runner-up – Vineet Paliwal 
Best Female Coder – Vaishnavi


Theme Winners:

Winner: Team Bad Boyz
Leader Name: Rahul Yadav
Members: Divyanshu Verma
First Runner-up: Vibhash Kumar

Second Runner-up: Aviral Aggarwal
Artificial Intelligence
Winner: Kushajveer Singh

First Runner-up: PARABELLUM

Second Runner-up: CYBORGS 

Winner: Team Blotics
Leader Name: Deepak Bansal
Members: Deepak Kumar, Anuj Talwar
First Runner-up: Game of blocks

Second Runner-up: CG_TEAM_VYIED

Winner: Team Geek Squad
Leader Name: Pourab Karchaudhuri
Members: Shubham Gupta, Pournima Krishnamani
First Runner-up: CG_SIZZLERS

Second Runner-up: CG_TEAM_VINVENT 

Winner: Abhinav Singh
First Runner-up: CG_TEAM_JGUEH

Second Runner-up: Rajhrita Das 

Internet of Things
Winner: Bharadwaj Kollepara
First Runner-up: NS2 – Non Stop Shop 

Second Runner-up: CG_TEAM_WFNLW  

Winner: Team DriveSmart
Leader Name: NireshKumar Raj
Member: Saravanan Nagarajan
First Runner-up: Dominators

Second Runner-up: Kurukshetrians  

New Commerce 
Winner: Team Galacticz
Leader Name: Ashish Dubey
Members: Pourab Karchaudhuri, Lokesh Kosuri
First Runner-up: Team Visionaries 
Second Runner-up: Bit Rebels 

Robotic Process Automation
Winner: Team Heptagon
Leader Name: Giftson Daniel
Members: Salini M, Arivoli Tamilarasan
First Runner-up: Bot Fabricators 

Second Runner-up: UI_Smarty  

Winner: Team Code Commando
Leader Name: Anurag Joshi
Member: Rutuja Deo
First Runner-up: Rajesh Gawas

Second Runner-up: Ajay A

Top Coding Powerhouse of India
First – Credit Suisse
Second – Reliance Jio Infocomm Limited
Third – Robert Bosch 
Fourth – Persistent Systems
Fifth – IndiaMART    

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Editorial team
Load More In coding competitions
Comments are closed.

Check Also

NEP 2020 emphasis on mother tongue has given rise to need of developing ‘Language Mixing’ and reimagining the training of primary teachers

By Gauri Puranik, Head of English Programmes India, British Council  There are 22 schedule…